Login:
Password:
Forget?

The World Percussion Group

Assembling the world’s elite

Artistic Director: Tim Palmer (Maraca2 Percussion Duo)

World Percussion Group European Tour 2021 Schedule


    Due to recent global events surrounding COVID-19, WPG has taken the decision to postpone the 2020 Tour and defer to September 2021. The 2021 tour includes the same institutions and we look forward to visiting the following Conservatoires.  

    This schedule is subject to change without prior notice and is to be confirmed once educational establishements re-open. For the Baltic phase of the tour we will travel onboard P&O Ventura.





    Tuesday 31st August 2021

    WPG members arrive, Birmingham, United Kingdom
    Opening welcome meeting and Evening Dinner Reception




    Wednesday 1st September - Saturday 4th September 2021

    Training Camp Commences
    ROYAL BIRMINGHAM CONSERVATOIRE, BIRMINGHAM, UK



    Sunday 5th September 2021

    P&O Cruise Terminal, Southampton, UK
    Embark P&O Ventura. Welcome Aboard Party.




    Monday 6th September 2021

    At Sea
    Prepare Clinics plus additional mental preparation / rehearsals. 




    Tuesday 7th September 2021

    At Sea
    Prepare Clinics plus additional mental preparation / rehearsals. 



    Wednesday 8th September 2021

    Berlin, Germany
    Day off - Sightseeing 



    Thursday 9th September 2021

    At Sea
    Prepare Clinics plus additional mental preparation / rehearsals. 



    Friday 10th September 2021

    SIBELIUS ACADEMY, HELSINKI, FINLAND
    Day of Clinics and Concerts



    Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th September 2021

    St. Petersburg, Russia
    Days off - Sightseeing



    Monday 13th September 2021

    ESTONIAN ACADEMY OF MUSIC & THEATRE, TALLINN, ESTONIA
    Day of Clinics and Concerts 
    WPG Performance Class with WPG 2016 Principal, Heigo Rosin



    Tuesday 14th September 2021

    ROYAL COLLEGE OF MUSIC, STOCKHOLM, SWEDEN
    Day of Clinics and Concerts 
    Performance with Johan Bridger




    Wednesday 15th September 2021

    At Sea
    Day off to explore P&O Ventura, relax and unwind!  

     


    Thursday 16th September 2021

    ROYAL DANISH ACADEMY OF MUSIC, COPENHAGEN, DENMARK
    Day of Clinics and Concerts 
    WPG Performance Class with WPG 2016 Soloist, Anders Kann Elten


    Friday 17th September 2021

    At Sea
    Day off to explore P&O Ventura, relax and unwind!  



    Saturday 18th September 2021

    At Sea
    Day off to explore P&O Ventura, relax and unwind!  



    Sunday 19th September 2021

    P&O Cruise Terminal, Southampton, UK
    Disembark P&O Ventura



    Monday 20th September 2021

    ROYAL BIRMINGHAM CONSERVATOIRE, BIRMINGHAM, UK
    Day of Clinics and Concerts 



    Tuesday 21st September 2021

    ROYAL COLLEGE OF MUSIC, LONDON, UK
    Day of Clinics and Concerts 




    Wednesday 22nd September 2021

    LEEDS COLLEGE OF MUSIC, LEEDS, UK
    Day of Clinics and Concerts 

    * WPG Tour 2021 Completed - Transfer to Birmimngham Late Evening