Login:
Password:
Forget?

The World Percussion Group

Assembling the world’s elite

Artistic Director: Tim Palmer (Maraca2 Percussion Duo)

World Percussion Group European Tour 2020 Schedule


    Here you will find the latest WPG tour schedule. This schedule is subject to change without prior notice. For the Baltic phase of the tour we will travel onboard P&O Azura.




    Tuesday 1st September 2020 

    WPG members arrive, Birmingham, United Kingdom
    Opening welcome meeting and Evening Dinner Reception




    Wednesday 2nd September 2020 - Saturday 5 September 2020

    Training Camp Commences
    ROYAL BIRMINGHAM CONSERVATOIRE, BIRMINGHAM, UK



    Sunday 6th September 2020

    P&O Cruise Terminal, Southampton, UK
    Embark P&O Azura. Welcome Aboard Party.




    Monday 7th September 2020

    At Sea
    Prepare Clinics plus additional mental preparation / rehearsals. 




    Tuesday 8th September 2020

    At Sea
    Prepare Clinics plus additional mental preparation / rehearsals. 



    Wednesday 9th September 2020

    Berlin, Germany
    Day off - Sightseeing 



    Thursday 10th September 2020

    At Sea
    Prepare Clinics plus additional mental preparation / rehearsals. 



    Friday 11th September 2020

    SIBELIUS ACADEMY, HELSINKI, FINLAND
    Day of Clinics and Concerts



    Saturday 12th and Sunday 13th September 2020

    St. Petersburg, Russia
    Day off - Sightseeing



    Monday 14th September 2020

    ESTONIAN ACADEMY OF MUSIC & THEATRE, TALLINN, ESTONIA
    Day of Clinics and Concerts 
    WPG Performance Class with WPG 2016 Principal, Heigo Rosin



    Tuesday 15th September 2020

    ROYAL COLLEGE OF MUSIC, STOCKHOLM, SWEDEN
    Day of Clinics and Concerts 
    Performance with Johan Bridger




    Wednesday 16th September 2020

    At Sea
    Day off to explore P&O Azura, relax and unwind!  

     


    Thursday 17th September 2020

    ROYAL ACADEMY OF MUSIC, COPENHAGEN, DENMARK
    Day of Clinics and Concerts 
    WPG Performance Class with WPG 2016 Soloist, Anders Kann Elten


    Friday 18th September 2020

    At Sea
    Day off to explore P&O Azura, relax and unwind!  



    Saturday 19th September 2020

    At Sea
    Day off to explore P&O Azura, relax and unwind!  



    Sunday 20th September 2020

    Arrive Southampton - Disembarkation

    CAMBRIDGESHIRE DAY OF PERCUSSION, CAMBRIDGE, UK (TBC)



    Monday 21st September 2020

    ROYAL BIRMINGHAM CONSERVATOIRE, BIRMINGHAM, UK
    Day of Clinics and Concerts 



    Tuesday 22nd September 2020

    ROYAL COLLEGE OF MUSIC, LONDON, UK
    Day of Clinics and Concerts 




    Wednesday 23rd September 2020

    LEEDS COLLEGE OF MUSIC, LEEDS, UK
    Day of Clinics and Concerts 

    * WPG Tour 2020 Completed - Transfer to Birmimngham Late Evening